Official Notice of the Fall 2017 Election

Langara Students' Union Association

Eligibility Period: Starts: Tuesday, September 5, 12017 at 12:30pm
Ends: Friday, September 15, 2017 at 4pm
Nomination Period: Starts: Wednesday, September 20, 2017, at 10am
Ends: Tuesday, September 26, 2017, at 4pm
Campaign Period: Starts: Monday, October 2, 2017, at 12 Noon
Ends: Friday, October 6, 2017, at 4:30pm
All Candidates' Forum: Thursday, October 5, 2017, from 11:45am to 12:15pm
Location: The Students' Union Building Upper Lounge
Polling (Voting): Tuesday, October 10, 2017, from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Location: Main Foyer of "A" Building

Wednesday, October 11, 2017, from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Location: Langara Students' Union Building Lower Lounge

Thursday, October 12, 2017, from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Location: Main Foyer of "A" Building

Friday, October 13, 2017, from 10:00am to 2:00pm
Location: Langara Students' Union Building Lower Lounge

POSITIONS AVAILABLE

Executive Board

One (1) President
One (1) Vice President Finance & Administration
One (1) Vice President Internal
One (1) Vice President Student Life
One (1) Vice President External Affairs

7 Members at Large

One (1) International Students' Representative (designated)
One (1) Aboriginal Students' Representative (designated)
One (1) Diversity & Inclusion Representative (designated)
Four (4) General Representatives

HOW TO APPLY

EXECUTIVE BOARD, INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS', ABORIGINAL STUDENTS', AND DIVERSITY & INCLUSION REPRESENTATIVE POSITIONS: Eligibility Packages are required, and are available online at www.lsu.bc.ca or can be picked up at LSU Reception in person starting on September 5th at 10 a.m.

Applications for Eligibility must be completed and submitted in complete form by the posted deadline of September 15th at 4pm. Sorry, no exceptions. The Chief Returning Officer will review all applications. Prospective Nominees will be contacted. Please make sure that all contact information on Eligibility Form is correct.

Contact Information
100 West 49th Avenue
Vancouver, BC
V5Y 2Z6
Phone: 604 324-3881
Fax: 604 322-7547
Admin